Contact Us
Mount Vernon Daily Voice serves Mount Vernon, NY
Return to your home site

Menu

Mount Vernon Daily Voice serves Mount Vernon, NY

Nearby Towns

schools

Mount Vernon Schools Schedule Pre-K Program Registration

Mount Vernon elementary schools will be holding pre-K registration from April 8 to May 1.
Mount Vernon elementary schools will be holding pre-K registration from April 8 to May 1. Photo Credit: File

MOUNT VERNON, N.Y. – Mount Vernon’s pre-K program registration for the 2015-16 school year will be held on the following dates and times at the following schools:

Pennington

Wednesday, April 8 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 9 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Traphagen

Friday, April 10 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Monday, April 13 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Columbus

Friday, April 17 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Monday, April 20 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Holmes

Tuesday, April 21 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Monday, April 27 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Williams

Tuesday, April 28 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 29 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Graham

Thursday, April 30 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Friday, May 1 from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Pre-k late registration will be held at Longfellow Elementary School beginning June 1, 2015, for all pre-k schools based upon availability.

Bring the following information to register: proof of birth, current immunization, doctor's stamp result of lead testing, two proofs of residency (current Con Ed/home phone and current lease/deed), and photo identification of guardian.

Placement is based on lottery selection; children must be 4 years old on or by Dec. 1.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Mount Vernon Daily Voice!

Get the news you need to know on the go.

Welcome to

Mount Vernon Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.